Home > writing > Going traveling. Want to come along?

Going traveling. Want to come along?

My new book (The King of Silk) comes out on February first, so what’s the first thing I’ll do? Go on a trip!

I have a trade show to work in Tulare, California. That’s a long way from Lubbock, Texas, by the way. I figured since I’m going anyhow, I should take my sweet wife, get in a little vacation on the side, and do some research for my work in process. Good for me, you say?

Well, this is an audience participation trip. Rather than stop at corporate chain restaurants, we like to find those out-of-the-way mom and pop places to eat. But since we’ve not traveled this part of theworld much, we don’t know where they are. We need your help!

For anyone familiar with our route: do you have a favorite eatery along our way? We’ll be on I-40 from Santa Rosa, New Mexico to Barstow, California, on CA-58 to Bakersfield, and then 99 to Fresno. (If the weather holds. If not, all bets are off.)

I’ll be journaling the trip on this blog. If we eat at a spot you recommend, I’ll post pictures and a review.

And although we will be on a schedule, we’ll entertain ideas for other stops (and pictures) along the way.

Any takers?

Categories: writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

